Queen’s to host the Rustlers Harding Cup

The Harding Cup is the Irish Universities tournament for first year students. Queen’s will host the eight team competition this season at the Dub for the first time since 2007. The dates are Monday 18th – Wednesday 20th November. The Harding was first played in 1970 and has taken place every year since so this will be the 50th Harding Cup. Queen’s only victory came in 1986.

Harding players must be in their first undergraduate year in third level football. Players who are repeating first year or who have been at another third level college are not eligible to take part.

The Harding Cup quarter final draw:-

  • UCC v NUI Galway
  • DCU v UCD
  • Trinity v QUB
  • Maynooth v UL

Comments are closed.